

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 23 February 2021

Committee: People Overview Committee

Date:Wednesday, 3 March 2021Time:10.00 amVenue:THIS IS A VIRTUAL MEETING - PLEASE USE THE LINK ON THE AGENDA TOLISTEN TO THE MEETINGMembers of the public will be able to listen to this meeting by clicking on this link:

#### www.shropshire.gov.uk/PeopleOverview3March2021

Please note that this meeting will be made available through Microsoft Teams Live Events - your device will need to meet the minimum specification as detailed on the Microsoft website at this link: <u>Specification</u>
<u>Device</u>

- You will need to download MS Teams (free) and click on the link to listen to the meeting if you are using a PC
- If using a mobile device, you will need to download the MS Teams app (free) before clicking the link
- Use the link at 10.00am on the day of the meeting and click on 'Join as Guest'
- You may receive an error message or a request for login details if you try to gain access before 10.00a,

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter Director of Legal and Democratic Services

# **Members of the Committee**

Peggy Mullock (Chair) Kevin Turley (Vice-Chair) Roy Aldcroft Ruth Houghton Christian Lea Matt Lee Elliott Lynch Cecilia Motley Kevin Pardy



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

# **Co-opted Members (Voting):**

Carol Morgan	Diocese of Shrewsbury (RC)
Sian Lines	Diocese of Hereford (CE)
Vacancy	Parent Governor – Secondary Schools
Vacancy	Parent Governor – Primary & Special Schools

# **Co-opted Members (Non-Voting):**

Vacancy

Community and Voluntary Sector

Substitute Members: Julian Dean Kate Halliday Roger Hughes David Vasmer

Claire Wild Leslie Winwood Paul Wynn

# Your Committee Officer is:

Tim WardCommittee OfficerTel:01743 257713Email:tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk

# AGENDA

# 1 Apologies and Substitutions

To receive apologies for absence from Members of the Committee

# 2 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded they must not participate in the discussion or vote on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

#### 3 Minutes

The confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 10 December 2020 and the 27 January 2021. (**Minutes to Follow**)

Contact Tim Ward Tel: 01743 257713

# 4 Public Question Time

To receive any public questions or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. The deadline for this meeting is 10.00am on Monday 1 March 2021

# 5 Members' Question Time

To receive any questions of which Members of the Council have given notice.

Deadline for notification: 10.00am on Monday 1 March 2021

# 6 Young People's Substance Misuse Services (Pages 1 - 6)

Report of the Drug and Alcohol Strategic Commissioner is attached

Contact Jayne Randall Tel: 01743 253979

# 7 Short Breaks to Provide Respite for All Age Carers

Report of the Director of Children's Services is the follow

Contact Karen Bradshaw, Tel: 01743 254201

# 8 Exclusion of Press and Public

To consider a resolution under paragraph 10.2 of the Council's Access to Information Procedure Rules that the proceedings of the Committee in relation to the following agenda Items shall not be conducted in public on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined by the categories specified against them.

# 9 Exempt Minutea

To consider the exempt minutes of the meeting held on 30th September 2020. [To follow]

Contact Amanda Holyoak Tel 01743 257714